Slow-volution

3993413589_f30983b588_b
The goin’s slow with my Kogswell kid-hauler, grocery-getter, and lock-up bike. RIght now it works for how I use it, but I’d like to do more carrying up front with a rack that includes pannier placement.

Kid hauling always calls for special consideration around brakes and cargo – it needs to be safer than I usually accept for myself. My “curatorial” work on this bike mirrors the sloth of my dissertation writing. However, it moves sluggardly toward “finalization.”

I ride my soon-to-be 4 year old daughter all over the place on the Bobike Mini, but she’s nearly grown out of it. I might go with a Bobike Junior on the rear of this bike. I’d build a longtail if I had more storage space.

One comment

Leave a Reply

