What to bring on a trip?

I’ve been a big fan of Swrve – from the people to the products – for quite a while now. Whenever I’m passing through LA, I try to stop by the factory and try some stuff on. Last week, I stopped in and picked up a pair of their jeans in black Japanese denim.

I’m preparing to teach a short course in Paris, and I hope to do a lot of riding around the city and certainly through the countryside. These seem like the perfect pants for such a trip – sharp enough wear with a blazer and just about the perfect jeans on a bike. And made in LA!

5 comments

  1. franck

    Have a great time in Paris, good thing you got these pants because in Paris it is a no no when it comes to wearing shorts! Somehow you are being snubbed and judged when you wear shorts in the city, it is just not proper. but outside Paris no problems… It’s a Parisian thing ;^)

    • Esteban

      Yea! That’s what I expected. Just the tourists in shorts. Lots of shants in Provence! I’m doing my best to blend in. So long as I don’t open my mouth, I should do fine. 🙂

  2. Ely

    I bought the grey version of these pants. I love them. I picked them up at PushBike, here in SF. Besides the pants I bought for my wedding, these are by far, the nicest and most expensive pants I’ve ever owned!
    Have a good trip!

Leave a Reply

